ICYM Mangalore Diocese Central Council Elections 2016-17 held : 3-July-2016

Diocese Of Mangalore

The  ICYM Central Council Annual Elections of Mangaluru Diocese for the year 2016-17 was held during the 69th Annual General Body Meeting at Urwa Church Hall on July 3 2016. The much awaited elections with huge expectations, provided nail biting results as Jackson Eric Dcosta, Vamadapadau being elected as the new President of ICYM Central Council for term 2016-17. Other elected members were Lavitha Miranda Neermarga for Lady Vice President, Ancita Dsouza Cordel for Secretary, Ashwin Sequiera Borimar for Treasurer and Aneesh Dsouza Alangar as Auditor.

Mangaluru diocese Msgr Denis Moras Prabhu presided over the programme and appreciated the youth for their collective work and service to the society.

President of Karnataka Konkani Sahitya Academy Roy Castelino, the Chief guest for the programme addressed the youth to make use of their talents to be successful.

Mangaluru’s Sonu Nigam Prajoth D’Sa performed during the programme and addressed the youth to live their passion and dreams at their fullest extent.

RJ Anurag anchored the cultural programme, and Artist Ms Shabari, made masterpiece arts of Jesus Christ and of Mother Teresa at the venue.

The oath taking ceremony was administered by the Diocesan ICYM director Rev Fr Ronald D’Souza. Meanwhile, the youth from all over the diocese were honoured with “ICYM Youth Achiever Awards” for their achievements in various fields. The best 10 ICYM units were also awarded “Annual Cup Awards” for their unique programmes conducted during previous year.

Parish priest of Urwa Fr Stany Pereira and former ICYM President Alwyn D’Souza, Agrar were present during the programme.

The new ICYM Central Council Executive Committee is as follows:

President: Jackson Eric D’Costa, Vamadapadavu

Vice-President: Wilson D’Souza, Allipade

Lady Vice-President: Lavita Miranda, Neermarga

Secretary: Ancita D’Souza, Kulshekar

Joint Secretary: Aneesh D’Souza, Suratkal

Auditor: Aneesh D’Souza, Alangar

Treasurer: Ashwin Sequiera, Borimar

Regional Representatives: Fayal D’Souza, Puttur and Sheldon Crasta, Derebail.

Immediate Past President: Alwyn D’Souza, Agrar


























Write your Comments on this Article

Disclaimer: Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. Konkanworld.com will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article. Please note that under 66A of the IT Act, sending offensive or menacing messages through electronic communication service and sending false messages to cheat, mislead or deceive people or to cause annoyance to them is punishable. It is obligatory on Konkanworld.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request. Hence, sending offensive comments using Konkanworld.com will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will Konkanworld.com be held responsible. Similarly, Konkanworld.com reserves the right to edit / block / delete the messages without notice any content received from readers.